Library Board of Trustees

Empowering Knowledge

The Library Board of Trustees is responsible for the direct management of the public library. The Board consists of nine members who are appointed by the Mayor, subject to Council approval. Board meetings are held on the second Monday of the month at 5:30 p.m., at the Atlantic Carnegie Public Library, 507 Poplar Street. The members serve six year staggered terms.

Vicki Brown, President
Greg William, Vice President
James Northwick
Janet Nielsen
Becky Osbourne
Buffy Barrs
Donald McLean
David Schwab
Janice Dickerson